Artist Credit
Paul Charles Co-Coordinator
Peter Farelly Bass, Cover Art, Guitar, Vocals
Martin Foye Drums, Percussion
Fruupp Primary Artist
Stephen Houston Keyboards, Oboe, String Arrangements, Vocals
Vince McCusker Composer, Guitar, Vocals
Michael Rennie String Conductor
Tony Taverner Engineer
Denis Taylor Producer

Future Legends is the debut studio album by North Irish progressive rock band Fruupp. Recorded in July 1973 and produced by Denis Taylor, it was released on 5 October in the United Kingdom on the Dawn Records label, a subsidiary of Pye Records for underground and progressive rock music. To promote the album, the band undertook a two-month tour which finished on 29 November with a concert in The Whitla Hall, Belfast where they played with the Ulster Youth Orchestra.

The track “On a Clear Day” written by Stephen Houston featured in the first hundred vinyl pressings of Future Legends but was later withdrawn from the album. It resurfaced as a bonus track in the 2009 Esoteric Recordings remastered edition.

All tracks are written by Vincent McCusker, except “Graveyard Epistle” written by McCusker and Paul Charles, and “On a Clear Day” written by Stephen Houston.

Join Us on Our Facebook Group

Similar Albums

One thought on “Fruupp – Future Legends (1973)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *