Savoy Brown – Shake Down (1967)

  • Brice Portius – vocals
  • Kim Simmonds – lead and rhythm guitar
  • Martin Stone – lead and rhythm guitar
  • Ray Chappell – bass
  • Leo Mannings – drums, percussion
  • Bob Hall – piano (on “I Ain’t Superstitious”, “Little Girl”, “Shake ‘Em On Down”)

Shake Down is the debut studio album by the British blues rock band Savoy Brown. It was released in 1967 (on Decca SKL 4883) under the name of Savoy Brown Blues Band and is mainly an album of covers, featuring three songs penned by blues singer Willie Dixon. In addition to Dixon, the band covers John Lee Hooker and B.B. King. (The album was never issued in the US, but was easily available as an import.)

Join Us on Our Facebook Group

Similar Albums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *